Blog series · Introduction

Getting Started {Introducing Potterthon!}

I had initially planned a weekly post every Wednesday and Thursday. But since, this is going to mark Paper Hearts’ beginning, I am going to post daily for a week and will review each Harry Potter book over the course of these 7 days (starting from today). 7 books, 7 days! (excluding Harry Potter and The Cursed Child, though I might review that too).

I have named it……..The Potterthon! It sounds a little lame but I actually kind of liked it, which is why I’m going to stick with it. Trust me, you do not want to hear the alternate names I came up with.


The Harry Potter series is my all time favorite. I don’t know how to explain it but these books are perfect in every sense. J.K Rowling is undoubtedly my favorite author. I was truly amazed by how she balanced love and hate, good and evil etc. in such a pristine and perfect manner. Really, ‘perfect’ is an understatement! Which is why I’m going to kickstart this blog by reviewing my favorite series!

The Harry Potter series:

1. Harry Potter And The Philosopher’s (or Sorcerer’s) Stone
2. Harry Potter And The Chamber Of Secrets
3. Harry Potter And The Prisoner Of Azkaban
4. Harry Potter And The Goblet Of Fire
5. Harry Potter And The Order Of The Phoenix
6. Harry Potter And The Half-blood Prince
7. Harry Potter And The Deathly Hallows
8. Harry Potter And The Cursed Child


3 thoughts on “Getting Started {Introducing Potterthon!}

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s